Skip to content
Home » Latest News » Dødsferd Album Art Reveal / Album Details

Dødsferd Album Art Reveal / Album Details

    January 22, 2024 (Posted by Hypnotic Dirge Records)

    The twelfth album from Greek underground black metal legions Dødsferd comes out this Spring, an extremely strong new opus that proves that Dødsferd is still on top of their game! Today we bring you the magnificent artwork by longtime Dødsferd collaborator George Gyzis, this being his ninth time crafting the artwork for a Dødsferd album, refined and prepared for all formats by Nikos Stavridakis (VisionBlack).

    The vinyl edition of the album will be released as a DLP Gatefold with a vinyl exclusive bonus track “Back to My Homeland… A Beast in Calm”. The vinyl will be available in three distinct variants in editions of 100 each, and with George Gyzis’s art throughout the layout, the vinyl edition of “Wrath” promises to be striking and glorious. Additionally, the album will also be available as a 6 panel digipack CD. Both formats will become available to pre-order in March with shipping in May!

    Wrath” promises to be a no holds barred, uncompromising onslaught of raw black metal, filled with fury and passion as can always be expected from Dødsferd, as well as a vigorous indictment of the social and economic consequences of capitalism, political corruption, ecocide, and the largest argument against our civility – warfare.

    “Wrath” Tracklist:
    1 – Restoration of Justice
    2 – Decay of Sanity
    3 – Raging Lust of Creation
    4 – Spiritual Lethargy
    5 – Heaven Drops With Human Filth
    6 – Failure Ablaze in Your Existence
    7 – Back to My Homeland… A Beast in Calm *vinyl exclusive*

    Wrath” releases officially on May 10, 2024 on Hypnotic Dirge Records in collaboration with FYC Records.